RPSC Society RPSC Fellows

Fellows of The RPSC / Fellows de La SRPC

To qualify for Fellowship status, candidates must meet at least one of the following criteria: they have actively worked for the betterment of the RPSC; they have promoted Canadian philately extensively through writing; and/or have, through a number of activities, made Canadian philately better at the international level. They must also be members of The RPSC.

(Alphabetical listing)

Senior Fellow / Fellow Principal:

1960-1979 - Fred Jarrett, OC, RDP (elected/élu 1960)
1979-1988 - Vincent G. Greene, RDP (elected/élu 1962)
1988-2005 - Alan G. McKanna (elected/élu 1965)
2005-2006 - Harry Sutherland, QC, RDP (elected/élu 1968)  [View tributes]
2006-2014 - Kenneth Rowe, RDP (elected/élu 1971)
2014-2021 - Michael Madesker, RDP (elected/élu 1979)
2021-         - C. Ronald McGuire (elected/élu 1985)

Year of election
Année d'élection
Alusio, Frank2002
Arfken, George B.2001 (D)
Arnell, Dr. J.C.1984(D)
Ayre, John F.1979(D)
Bailey, Lt. Col. William J.1994(D)
Baugild, G. Collins1987(D)
Bayley, Colin H.1968(D)
Beaudet, Léopold2016
Bentham, Lorne W.1990(D)
Bileski, Kasimir2003(D)
Black, Lt. Col. C. Fred1992(D)
Boyd, Dr. Norman O.1965(D)
Brigham, Ron R.2002
Brisse, Francois2006
Buckland, Herbert1964(D)
Butler, Peter2009
Campbell, Frank W.1970(D)
Caron, Mme. Lola1992(D)
Cartier, Michèle2017
Chaplin, Dr. R.A.1978(D)
Chiu, Dr. Sammy2010
Christensen, Allen H.1962(D)
Chung, Andrew2004
Clark, Mrs. Beverlie1985(D)
Cloutier, Stéphane2016
Cronin, Andrew1990(D)
Danielski, Dr. Jan J.2011
Davenport, Leslie A.1969(D)
DeVoss, Col. James T., RDP1978(D)
de Volpi, Charles P.1976(D)
des Rivières, Me Guy1975(D)
Dixon, David1989(D)
Fairbanks, A. Graham1969(D)
Faucher, Christiane2007
Forbes, Jack A.2014
Gauthier, Henri1988(D)
Geldert, Dr. G.M.1962(D)
Geldert, Mrs. Phyllis1968(D)
Gosney, Harold G.1981(D)
Gratton, Richard1998
Greene, Vincent G., RDP1962(D)
Hanks, Alan J.2007
Harris, Edmund1997 (D)
Harris, D, Robin2005
Heifetz, Murray1998(D)
Hennig, Bernard A., RDP1987(D)
Hicks, The Hon. Dr. Henry D.1971(D)
Hinrichs, Lt. Col. Andrew H.1977(D)
Hollingsworth, Dr. Charles W.1978(D)
Ireson, Ray2006(D)
Jamieson, John I.1999
Jarrett, Fred, OC, RDP1960(D)
Jephcott, Dr. C.M.1964(D)
Johnstone, Stuart1964(D)
Kimmerly, Ian2019
Keenlyside, John2004
Kraemer, James E.1976(D)
Kroft, Ed2017
Lafleur, R. Père J.C.1995(D)
Lafontaine, Jean2013(D)
Lamb, Richard M.2002(D)
Lamouroux, Louis M.1963(D)
Lavallée, Bernard1991(D)
Law, James 1966(D)
Leggett, Arthur W.1984(D)
Lingard, Doug2007
Lunn, Robert2019
Lussey, Harry W.1985(D)
MacDonald, Dr. John J.1987(D)
MacManus, George E.2003 (D)
Madesker, Michael, RDP1979(D)
Magee, Kenneth2006
Malott, Major R.K.1986 (D)
Mangold, Carl R.1969(D)
Mann, Peter M.1988(D)
Maresch, W.H.P.1987(D)
Marler, The Hon. George C.1972(D)
Masse, Denis1999(D)
McCann, Dr. Peter P., RDP2012
McCleave, Dr. J. Graham2004(D)
McDonald, Susan M.1987(D)
McEntyre, John G.2014
McGuire, C. Ronald1985
McKanna, Alan G.1965(D)
McLaughlin, David2022
Millar, Michael1981(D)
Mitchener, Ralph D.1989(D)
Morin, Cimon1998
Moubray, Jane, RDP, FRPSL (Hon.)2013
Narbonne, Hank2005
Nessel, Ingo D.2019
Nickle, Sam C.1982(D)
Nixon, J. Edward2003
Nolet, R.P. Jacques2004(D)
Nowlan, Michael O.2009(D)
Oberholtzer, David2011
O'Reilly, Kevin2012
Patrick, Douglas A.1973(D)
Pawluk, William S.2009
Peach, Dr. Michael2011
Peebles, John2005
Penko, Rick2006 (D)
Pepall, George2007
Piercey, Dr. David2010
Pike, James A.1976(D)
Poitras, Jacques2007
Portch, Garfield2010
Powell, Dr. John M.2001(D)
Pratt, Col. Robert H.1978(D)
Reiche, Hans1982(D)
Richardson, E.A.1966(D)
Robertson, Brig. Gen. George B.1987(D)
Robinson, Col. W.G.1986(D)
Rowe, Kenneth, RDP1971(D)
Rushton, Eric1991(D)
Schulzke, Margaret2009
Scrimgeour, Dr. Gray1996
Sefi, Michael, RDP2012
Sellers, F. Burton, RDP1996(D)
Sessions, David F.2001 (D)
Shaman, Anthony2003
Sheffield, John2015
Shelton, Joseph M.1996(D)
Sissons, James N.1973(D)
Snels, Gustave E.1984(D)
Sodero, Elizabeth2003
Spencer, Keith R.1990
Steinhart, Allan L.1988(D)
Street, H. Michael2018
Stulberg, Dr. Fred G.1975(D)
Sutherland, Harry, RDP1968(D)
Taylor, James R.2015
Teyssier, Grégoire2018
Thorne, Robert2007
Tillard, Jean-Jacques2014
Toop, Major E.R.1988(D)
Topping, William E.1999(D)
Triggle, Ann2005 (D)
Trimble, Ralph E.2006
Verge, Charles J.G., RDP 1997
Waines, Russell T.1963(D)
Walburn, H. Geoffrey1997(D)
Walker, R. Pére Lawrence Anatole2000(D)
Wallace, John M. 2004 (D)
Walsh, John M.2011
Weiner, Joel2022
Wellburn, G.E., RDP1968(D)
Wegg, George S.1991(D)
White, Dr. Owen L.2016 (D)
Wilson, J. Donald1998(D)
Yuile, J. Watson1963(D)
(D) Deceased/Décédé (In) Inactive/Inactif

Harry Sutherland, 1930-2006
Harry Sutherland passed away late February 14, 2006 at the age of 75.

M. Harry Sutherland est décédé dans l'après-midi du 14 février, 2006 a l'age de 75 ans.

View tributes...


Home | Society | Services | Chapters and Affiliates | Shows and Exhibitions | The Canadian Philatelist | Library | Youth | Contact Us | Facebook | Land Acknowledgment Statement

Copyright 2001-22, 2023 The Royal Philatelic Society of Canada

All images and research articles found on this site are for your own personal pleasure and enjoyment only.
 Any other use, particularly for a commercial nature on other web sites or auction listings is strictly forbidden.